Graven Hill (Ambrosden) Proposed 20mph Speed Limit & Parking Restrictions

Oxfordshire County Council proposes to introduce the following proposals within the Graven Hill development in Ambrosden; with the aim of improving road safety on all roads throughout the housing development,  to help keep the inner circulatory route free for moving traffic only (except for Buses stopping), and to allow some parking in the vicinity of the proposed retail premises:

  1. To introduce a 20mph speed limit on:
    • All roads within the development - south of the A41 Rodney House roundabout junction,
  2. to introduce a Prohibition of waiting and loading/unloading at any time on:
    • the Circular Road East, Graven Hill Road and Westcott Road (effectively as the inner circulatory route), and
  3. to introduce One Hour Waiting parking restrictions on all days (no return within I hour) on:
    • 20 designated parking bays fronting the retail premises on the northwest side of Graven Hill Road.

Objections to the proposals and other representations, specifying the grounds on which they are made, may be sent in by completing the online questionnaire, via email or in writing (quoting ref: CM.12.6.129) to the address below by 01 June 2018. The Council will consider objections and representations received in response and they may be disseminated widely for these purposes and made available to the public.

Any unresolved objections will be reported to the Council’s Cabinet meeting later in 2018. The papers for the meeting will be available on the County Council’s website about a week before the meeting.

This consultation has now closed.


  • Opened
    3 May 2018 at 08:00
  • Closed
    1 Jun 2018 at 23:59
  • Response to be published


Contact Name Christian Mauz (Technical Officer - Traffic & Road Safety)
Contact Email Address
Contact Phone Number 07392 318873
Contact Postal Address Oxfordshire County Council
County Hall
New Road
Contact Details

Consultation Topic Planning, Roads & transport
Target Audience Oxfordshire residents, Councillors
Geographical Area Bicester